Just to get this written down somewhere. Instructions to move back to modern view, if you have clickced “Return to classic SharePoint” in SharePoint Online site.
- You are in modern view in list / in site contents page
- You click “Return to classic SharePoint” to move to classic view
- UI is changed to classic view
- Status change is saved as a session cookie and will automatically reset next time you connect in new session
You want to move to modern view immediately? Steps to clear the setting:
- Open developer tools in your browser
- Move to cookies view
- Delete ‘spinu’ cookie under the SharePoint Online URL (has value of 0)
You are now back on the modern experience.